Easter Weekend Sailings
We will be returning to service on Friday 29th March & will be operating a range of sailings over the Easter weekend.
World-famous Kew Gardens boasts 300 acres of landscapes, glasshouses, historic buildings magnificent vistas, precious specimen trees and rare and beautiful plants. The Royal palace, the Pagoda, and the Royal Kitchens and Queen Charlotte's Cottage are fascinating historical attractions.
Kew village is an eighteenth century English village with a village green, where cricket is still played to this day.
Several traditional pubs and restaurants are available around the green as well as inside Kew gardens.
River Cruises from Kew Pier
Our sailings operate on selected days & are subject to change without prior notice, we advise regularly checking this page for the most up to date sailing information.
A service between Westminster & Kew twice a day passing through the City of Westminster, Chelsea, Wandsworth & Putney before travelling through the upper reaches of the Tidal Thames to Kew Pier.
A service from Westminster to Kew, Richmond & Hampton Court travelling from the heart of the city out into the countryside.
Click the link below to book your tickets.
Kew Pier is situated on the South Shore of the River, East of Kew Bridge. Walk past Kew Bridge Arches towards the river & turn right. The entrance to the pier is next to our green ticket office adjacent to Kew Bridge Playground. Please check in at our ticket office at least 10 minutes prior to departure.
Kew Pier Address: Kew Gardens Pier, Kew Green, Richmond-Upon-Thames, TW9 3BE
What Three Words Address: ///cares.bars.trip
The Cockney Sparrow was built in 1976 at Eel Pie Island. She is a two level boat with a deceptively large enclosed saloon and an open top deck.
M.V Connaught was built by Salter Brothers of Oxford in 1911 & has been cruising between Westminster, Kew, Richmond & Hampton Court for over 100 years. Connaught regularly operates on our services & is also available for private charters.
Princess Freda was built in 1926 by T.C. Letcher on the Isle of Wight, and has been restored to a particularly high standard.